Current Muhurtas

In any daytime there are certain periods, which have special meaning.

Yama Ghantaka

{[kalams.yg.start]} - {[kalams.yg.end]}

Rishi Vasishtha: "Yama Ghantaka should always be avoided in any Muhurta for auspicious (Shubha) activity". It is considered that any activity (especially travelling) started during the period of Yama Ghantaka pushes the one towards to death.

Abhijeet Muhurta

{[kalams.am.start]} - {[kalams.am.end]}

Abhijit Muhurta is one of the most auspicious and powerful criteria for initiating all types of works.

Brahma Muhurta

{[kalams.bm.start]} - {[kalams.bm.end]}

Brahma Muhurta is optimal for waking up as well as any activity connected to spiritual practices (such as Hatha Yoga, Dhyana (meditation), etc), creating, planning, projections etc.

Gulikā Kalām

{[kalams.gk.start]} - {[kalams.gk.end]}

According to Jyotish knowledge Gulika Kalam is a very negative (Ashubha) period of time every day that should be shunned for all auspicious and beneficial activities.

Rahu Kalām

{[kalams.rk.start]} - {[kalams.rk.end]}

According to Jyotish knowledge Rahu Kaalam is a very negative (Ashubha) period of time every day that should be shunned for all auspicious and beneficial activities.

Monthly Panchanga calendar


With help of our unique Favorability Chart You can evaluate favorability of any moment in time with help of numerous parameters of vedic astrology.

This particular chart shows overall favourability for today based on Your current location - Ashburn, Virginia, United States. Vertical string denotes current moment of May 25, 2024, 12:51 PM.

Show detailed Favorability Chart



Below You can find the information on geolocation used for all calculations on the VedicTime by default.

Your current location was detected automatically. If it's incorrect, set it manually.


Settings of current section change the display of Janma Kundali (birth chart).

Graha Drishti (planet aspects)

Rashi Drishti (sign aspects)

Other settings


There's plenty of different Tithi categories in Jyotish Veda. Each category is a unique set of Tithis with similar characteristics and each category plays extremely important role in case when an astrologer is choosing Tithi for a certain activity. You can find a list of different Tithi categories below:

- Grouping of Tithis by triads;
- Grouping Tithis by blindness;
- Grouping of Tithis (5 category division: Nanda, Bhadra, Jaya, Rikta, Poorna);
- Grouping of Tithis by Prada (their nature - Vriddhi, Mangala, Bala, etc);
- Grouping Tithis by auspiciousness;
- Paksha-Randhra Tithis;
- Galagraha Tithis;
- Parva Tithis;
- Sompad Tithis;
- Kul-Akul-Kulakul Tithis;
- Anandhyaya Tithis;
- Maasa Shoonya Tithis;
- Manvaadi Tithis;
- Yugaadi Tithis;
- Tithi Shoonya Nakshatras and Tithi Shoonya Lagnas (ascendants);
- Dagdha Tithis;
- Kshaya and Vriddhi Tithis;
- Kshnana Tithis.

All these categories exist for one purpose only: to explain a deeper meaning of each Tithi and to help to choose a right one while choosing appropriate Muhurta.

Graha (if translated from Sanskrit) means "the one that controls". The physical bodies of Grahas in our world are planets. But the physical body of each Graha is only a small fraction of the whole concept of the term "Graha" as the planets representing Grahas are only terminals or visual forms.

Read more