Current Muhurtas

In any daytime there are certain periods, which have special meaning.

Yama Ghantaka

{[kalams.yg.start]} - {[kalams.yg.end]}

Rishi Vasishtha: "Yama Ghantaka should always be avoided in any Muhurta for auspicious (Shubha) activity". It is considered that any activity (especially travelling) started during the period of Yama Ghantaka pushes the one towards to death.

Abhijeet Muhurta

{[kalams.am.start]} - {[kalams.am.end]}

Abhijit Muhurta is one of the most auspicious and powerful criteria for initiating all types of works.

Brahma Muhurta

{[kalams.bm.start]} - {[kalams.bm.end]}

Brahma Muhurta is optimal for waking up as well as any activity connected to spiritual practices (such as Hatha Yoga, Dhyana (meditation), etc), creating, planning, projections etc.

Gulikā Kalām

{[kalams.gk.start]} - {[kalams.gk.end]}

According to Jyotish knowledge Gulika Kalam is a very negative (Ashubha) period of time every day that should be shunned for all auspicious and beneficial activities.

Rahu Kalām

{[kalams.rk.start]} - {[kalams.rk.end]}

According to Jyotish knowledge Rahu Kaalam is a very negative (Ashubha) period of time every day that should be shunned for all auspicious and beneficial activities.

Monthly Panchanga calendar


With help of our unique Favorability Chart You can evaluate favorability of any moment in time with help of numerous parameters of vedic astrology.

This particular chart shows overall favourability for today based on Your current location - Ashburn, Virginia, United States. Vertical string denotes current moment of Jun 12, 2024, 6:58 PM.

Show detailed Favorability Chart



Below You can find the information on geolocation used for all calculations on the VedicTime by default.

Your current location was detected automatically. If it's incorrect, set it manually.


Settings of current section change the display of Janma Kundali (birth chart).

Graha Drishti (planet aspects)

Rashi Drishti (sign aspects)

Other settings


Krishna Navami is the name for the 24th Tithi (lunar day). It's the 9th Tithi of Krishnapaksha. It's nature is Ugra Prada, which can be interpreted as "increase of aggression". It's good for following works: hunting, poisoning, making of fire arms, fire, gambling; drinking, making alcohol drinks; quarrels, opposition / encounter.

Durga is Devata which rules Navami (referring to Muhurta Chintamani), who's is caring and combining all powers (which are represented as 10 weapons in her arms) for bringing into situations into piece and harmony. As per Brihat Samhita, Krishna Navami is ruled by Nagas (Sarpas) and all actions done in respect of Sarpa deity is acceptable. Regarding Poorva Kalamrita classical text, Krishna Navami is ruled by Ashtavasu.

Being Rikta (that can be translated as "empty hands", "scanty", "destitute") and ruled by Shani (Saturn), 9th Tithi is suitable for following works: arresting, poisoning, uses of weapon, surgery, igniting fire. Travelling in any direction is strictly prohibited and should be avoided during Krishna Navami.

During the vedic month Chaitra Krishna Navami becomes Maasa Shoonya Tithi, which is considered inauspicious in succeeding in works started during this Tithi.

Lagna (ascendant or rising sign) during Krishna Navami becomes Tithi Shoonya (Lagna which is ruined by Tithi) for times when it is Karkata (Cancer) or Simha (Leo). Sometimes (according to Narad Samhita) instead of Karkata Vrshchika (Scorpio) is mentioned. Krttika Nakshatra also becomes Tithi Shoonya if it falls on Krishna Navami. It's considered that all auspicious works done during Tithi Shoonya periods will be destroyed.

Pushan is the ruler of the 27th Nakshatra, Revati. His name can be translated as ""the one who causes a thrive"", thus, Revati has a Shakti to fulfill one's desires and to give prosperity, growth of wealth and other life's luxuries.

Read more