Current Muhurtas

In any daytime there are certain periods, which have special meaning.

Yama Ghantaka

{[kalams.yg.start]} - {[kalams.yg.end]}

Rishi Vasishtha: "Yama Ghantaka should always be avoided in any Muhurta for auspicious (Shubha) activity". It is considered that any activity (especially travelling) started during the period of Yama Ghantaka pushes the one towards to death.

Abhijeet Muhurta

{[kalams.am.start]} - {[kalams.am.end]}

Abhijit Muhurta is one of the most auspicious and powerful criteria for initiating all types of works.

Brahma Muhurta

{[kalams.bm.start]} - {[kalams.bm.end]}

Brahma Muhurta is optimal for waking up as well as any activity connected to spiritual practices (such as Hatha Yoga, Dhyana (meditation), etc), creating, planning, projections etc.

Gulikā Kalām

{[kalams.gk.start]} - {[kalams.gk.end]}

According to Jyotish knowledge Gulika Kalam is a very negative (Ashubha) period of time every day that should be shunned for all auspicious and beneficial activities.

Rahu Kalām

{[kalams.rk.start]} - {[kalams.rk.end]}

According to Jyotish knowledge Rahu Kaalam is a very negative (Ashubha) period of time every day that should be shunned for all auspicious and beneficial activities.

Monthly Panchanga calendar


With help of our unique Favorability Chart You can evaluate favorability of any moment in time with help of numerous parameters of vedic astrology.

This particular chart shows overall favourability for today based on Your current location - Ashburn, Virginia, United States. Vertical string denotes current moment of Jun 12, 2024, 10:47 AM.

Show detailed Favorability Chart



Below You can find the information on geolocation used for all calculations on the VedicTime by default.

Your current location was detected automatically. If it's incorrect, set it manually.


Settings of current section change the display of Janma Kundali (birth chart).

Graha Drishti (planet aspects)

Rashi Drishti (sign aspects)

Other settings


The ancient seers gave to this sign not only the name Meena (Pisces), which means fish, but also Antyaya, which means the end, and Yasha, which means glory. All these are veiled references to the stage of achievement where the struggle is over and one has reached the end. During the Piscean process there is constant progress. At the end, the acme of achievement is realized. This is the stage beyond which there is nothing further to achieve. It is the end, the cessation of all efforts. The weary traveler goes to bed to enjoy a peaceful sleep.

The symbol for Meena (Pisces) is two fish, placed in such a way as to represent the positive and negative discharges of electric vibration leading to complete assimilation of one into another. At this stage, there is no movement, no further excitement; tranquility reigns supreme within the individual. Meena (Pisces) is the cessation of all worldly efforts, the final merging of the individual into the universal. It bestows much peace and comfort, making the fish a symbol of auspicious benediction and fertility suggesting that all ambitions have been satisfied.

Esoterically, Meena (Pisces) represents the impulse under which duality ceases and only life in its fullness remains. There is no conflict, no contradiction, no more Trishna or lust for life. The cycle of necessity which causes rebirth has ended, and all karmas have been annihilated. The individual has attained Nirvana, his ultimate equilibrium.

It would be deceptive to consider this a sign of death, the end of all. Instead Meena (Pisces) represents the preservation of the essential seed which can blossom when the next cycle of evolution begins. In Meena (Pisces), there is a great deal of meditation and reflection, contemplating past experiences so that life's journey can begin again in full possession of those seeds of experience. Wherever the Piscean impact falls, such reflection will be vitally important. Meena (Pisces) is feminine, watery and common. From these characteristics, it is evident that this sign is related to the preservation principle. The primary function of the female is to procreate, to nourish the seed till the appropriate time for a new birth arrives; the feminine is receptive and protective. That is also the quality of water, which sustains and preserves life. As a common sign, Pisces can become movable or fixed. Guru (Jupiter) owns the sign, which again emphasizes the same characteristics. Shukra (Venus) is exalted here and Buddha (Mercury) is debilitated. Sensitivity and intuitive openness are developed here. Intellectualization, analysis, reason and logic will not be very successful at this stage. Shukra's surrender and Guru's spirituality are helpful, but Buddha's connection with the material world must necessarily bring some kind of disappointment: spirituality brings only frustration when the ego is attached to material impediments.

Specific actions and works for Chandra in Ardra: sharp and horrible works, fighting, war, capturing, ambush, piercing, enmity, killing, Uchattan; fire, weapon; wall, flag, Toran (gateway); etc.

Read more