Current Muhurtas

In any daytime there are certain periods, which have special meaning.

Yama Ghantaka

{[kalams.yg.start]} - {[kalams.yg.end]}

Rishi Vasishtha: "Yama Ghantaka should always be avoided in any Muhurta for auspicious (Shubha) activity". It is considered that any activity (especially travelling) started during the period of Yama Ghantaka pushes the one towards to death.

Abhijeet Muhurta

{[kalams.am.start]} - {[kalams.am.end]}

Abhijit Muhurta is one of the most auspicious and powerful criteria for initiating all types of works.

Brahma Muhurta

{[kalams.bm.start]} - {[kalams.bm.end]}

Brahma Muhurta is optimal for waking up as well as any activity connected to spiritual practices (such as Hatha Yoga, Dhyana (meditation), etc), creating, planning, projections etc.

Gulikā Kalām

{[kalams.gk.start]} - {[kalams.gk.end]}

According to Jyotish knowledge Gulika Kalam is a very negative (Ashubha) period of time every day that should be shunned for all auspicious and beneficial activities.

Rahu Kalām

{[kalams.rk.start]} - {[kalams.rk.end]}

According to Jyotish knowledge Rahu Kaalam is a very negative (Ashubha) period of time every day that should be shunned for all auspicious and beneficial activities.

Monthly Panchanga calendar


With help of our unique Favorability Chart You can evaluate favorability of any moment in time with help of numerous parameters of vedic astrology.

This particular chart shows overall favourability for today based on Your current location - Ashburn, Virginia, United States. Vertical string denotes current moment of May 22, 2024, 3:11 AM.

Show detailed Favorability Chart



Below You can find the information on geolocation used for all calculations on the VedicTime by default.

Your current location was detected automatically. If it's incorrect, set it manually.


Settings of current section change the display of Janma Kundali (birth chart).

Graha Drishti (planet aspects)

Rashi Drishti (sign aspects)

Other settings


Nakshatra Library » Panchanga » Nakshatra

  • Nakshatra
  • Panchanga

...Nakshatra Constellation Nakshatra (lunar constellation) is the main of 5 Angas, 5 primary elements of Panchanga system. There are 27 Nakshatras, each with its specific Shakti and characteristics. When Chandra Gochara (transit) goes through any Nakshatra...

Favourability Chart

  • Muhurta
  • Panchanga

...optimal time to assure the maximum positive result of one's action). And another one tells that even an ideal Muhurta will not entirely rectify problems of a personal horoscope. So… We just created a tool that quickly gives you a favorability curve for a selected...


  • Panchanga

...Traditionally Panchanga is used for finding Muhurta (right time for doing something) and for general evaluation of auspiciousness of any moment in time....

Yoga Library » Panchanga » Yoga

  • Panchanga
  • Nitya Yoga
  • Tatkaalika Yoga

...Nitya Yoga Parity of longitudes of Sun and Moon Yoga is another component of Panchanga system that plays important role in choosing Muhurta for any action. There are 2 types of Yogas in Panchanga: Naisargika (another name - Nitya, Yogas, that are based...

Balava Library » Panchanga » Karana » Balava 

  • Karana
  • Panchanga
  • Chandra
  • Brahma
  • Balava

...Balava Shubha, moving, ruled by Chandra and Brahma Balava (Bālava) is Shubha (benefic), moving Karana, ruled by Brahma, suitable for: learning, teaching, donation, religious works, Yagyas, benefit to Brahmins. Chandra is Graha (planet), who's ruling Bālava...

Shakuni Library » Panchanga » Karana » Shakuni

  • Karana
  • Panchanga
  • Shakuni
  • Kali

...Shakuni Papa, fixed, ruled by Kali Shakuni (Shakuna) is Pāpa (malefic), fixed Karana, ruled by Kali (or Kaali, deity, who's name means "the Time" or "Death" and is considered the goddess of time and change of the state under the influence of Moksha (transformation))...

Ayushman Library » Panchanga » Yoga » Ayushman

  • Nitya Yoga
  • Panchanga
  • Chandra
  • Soma
  • Ayushman
  • Ketu

...Ayushman "having longevity" Ayushman (Āyushmān) is the 3rd Nitya (Naisargika) Yoga, which is ruled by Chandra (Soma) Devata and considered to be benefic. Its effect usually described as "one that having longevity" (as the word "ayush" can be translated...

Ganda Library » Panchanga » Yoga » Ganda

  • Nitya Yoga
  • Panchanga
  • Ganda
  • Agni
  • Shani

...Ganda is the 10th Nitya (Naisargika) Yoga, which is ruled by Agni and considered to be malefic one (especially first 6 Ghatis of it). It is one of 7 other malefic Yogas of lower order (comparing to Vyatipata and Vaidhriti which are considered malefic...

Vajra Library » Panchanga » Yoga » Vajra

  • Nitya Yoga
  • Panchanga
  • Vajra
  • Varuna
  • Chandra

...Vajra is the 15th Nitya (Naisargika) Yoga, which is ruled by Varuna and considered to be malefic one (especially first 3 Ghatis of it). It is one of 7 other malefic Yogas and its effect can be described as "thunderbolt", "hard", "impenetrable". Chandra...

Vyatipata Library » Panchanga » Yoga » Vyatipata

  • Nitya Yoga
  • Panchanga
  • Vyatipata
  • Rajmartanda
  • Rudra
  • Rahu
  • Shiva
  • Amrita Yoga
  • Jyotirvidyabharanam

...Vyatipata "a great disaster" Vyatipata is the 17th Nitya (Naisargika) Yoga, which is ruled by Rudra and considered to be especially malefic one along with Vaidhriti (comparing to other malefic Nitya Yogas all Ghatis of Vyatipata and Vaidhriti are inauspicious...