Current Muhurtas

In any daytime there are certain periods, which have special meaning.

Yama Ghantaka

{[kalams.yg.start]} - {[kalams.yg.end]}

Rishi Vasishtha: "Yama Ghantaka should always be avoided in any Muhurta for auspicious (Shubha) activity". It is considered that any activity (especially travelling) started during the period of Yama Ghantaka pushes the one towards to death.

Abhijeet Muhurta

{[kalams.am.start]} - {[kalams.am.end]}

Abhijit Muhurta is one of the most auspicious and powerful criteria for initiating all types of works.

Brahma Muhurta

{[kalams.bm.start]} - {[kalams.bm.end]}

Brahma Muhurta is optimal for waking up as well as any activity connected to spiritual practices (such as Hatha Yoga, Dhyana (meditation), etc), creating, planning, projections etc.

Gulikā Kalām

{[kalams.gk.start]} - {[kalams.gk.end]}

According to Jyotish knowledge Gulika Kalam is a very negative (Ashubha) period of time every day that should be shunned for all auspicious and beneficial activities.

Rahu Kalām

{[kalams.rk.start]} - {[kalams.rk.end]}

According to Jyotish knowledge Rahu Kaalam is a very negative (Ashubha) period of time every day that should be shunned for all auspicious and beneficial activities.

Monthly Panchanga calendar


With help of our unique Favorability Chart You can evaluate favorability of any moment in time with help of numerous parameters of vedic astrology.

This particular chart shows overall favourability for today based on Your current location - Ashburn, Virginia, United States. Vertical string denotes current moment of Jul 22, 2024, 4:01 PM.

Show detailed Favorability Chart



Below You can find the information on geolocation used for all calculations on the VedicTime by default.

Your current location was detected automatically. If it's incorrect, set it manually.


Settings of current section change the display of Janma Kundali (birth chart).

Graha Drishti (planet aspects)

Rashi Drishti (sign aspects)

Other settings


Nakshatra (lunar constellation) is the main of 5 Angas, 5 primary elements of Panchanga system. There are 27 Nakshatras, each with its specific Shakti and characteristics. When Chandra Gochara (transit) goes through any Nakshatra, Nakshatra's Shakti starts to be spread through Chandra's rays and either helps to achieve success in chosen action or vice versa - prevents to get it. For sure, there are lots of Mantras and Stotras dedicated to appease and bestow specific virtues of each Nakshatra, but strategically right choice of a Nakshatra always plays the most important role in the process of finding Muhurta (right time) for any deed or action.

In this section of VedicTime.com you'll find specific recommendations for actions and deeds that are suitable for each of 27 Nakshatras (check the list to the right).

Naga (Nāga) is malefic, fixed Karana, ruled by Nāgas, and stands for: bad luck, enmity, seizing, snatching.

Read more