Current Muhurtas

In any daytime there are certain periods, which have special meaning.

Yama Ghantaka

{[kalams.yg.start]} - {[kalams.yg.end]}

Rishi Vasishtha: "Yama Ghantaka should always be avoided in any Muhurta for auspicious (Shubha) activity". It is considered that any activity (especially travelling) started during the period of Yama Ghantaka pushes the one towards to death.

Abhijeet Muhurta

{[kalams.am.start]} - {[kalams.am.end]}

Abhijit Muhurta is one of the most auspicious and powerful criteria for initiating all types of works.

Brahma Muhurta

{[kalams.bm.start]} - {[kalams.bm.end]}

Brahma Muhurta is optimal for waking up as well as any activity connected to spiritual practices (such as Hatha Yoga, Dhyana (meditation), etc), creating, planning, projections etc.

Gulikā Kalām

{[kalams.gk.start]} - {[kalams.gk.end]}

According to Jyotish knowledge Gulika Kalam is a very negative (Ashubha) period of time every day that should be shunned for all auspicious and beneficial activities.

Rahu Kalām

{[kalams.rk.start]} - {[kalams.rk.end]}

According to Jyotish knowledge Rahu Kaalam is a very negative (Ashubha) period of time every day that should be shunned for all auspicious and beneficial activities.

Monthly Panchanga calendar


With help of our unique Favorability Chart You can evaluate favorability of any moment in time with help of numerous parameters of vedic astrology.

This particular chart shows overall favourability for today based on Your current location - Ashburn, Virginia, United States. Vertical string denotes current moment of May 18, 2021, 12:44 AM.

Show detailed Favorability Chart



Below You can find the information on geolocation used for all calculations on the VedicTime by default.

Your current location was detected automatically. If it's incorrect, set it manually.


Settings of current section change the display of Janma Kundali (birth chart).

Graha Drishti (planet aspects)

Rashi Drishti (sign aspects)

Other settings


  • Page difficulty levels

    Shani moved into Vrshchika, and VedicTime.com has got many upcoming changes. We will share them with you little by little in the nearest future. As for today - we announce a new approach in representing the information on the site. We felt it was necessary, as the amount of texts is getting larger and the quantity of our readers is growing. So now all the texts on the site will be divided into difficulty levels and each page will be marked with the certain difficulty ("Beginners", "Intermediate", "Advanced"). NB! Note that difficulty level of each page will also appear in web-site’s Search.

    Thus, now if you are new to astrology it will be easier to navigate through all texts without diving too deeply into too specific information. On the other side pros will spend much less time “sifting the wheat from the unnecessary chaff”. Of course, we understand that such categorization of concept’s simplicity/complexity is quite subjective and even philosophical. But our aim here - just to separate the foundation, walls and roof from each other. We wish You easy-reading!

    Best regards,
    VedicTime.Com Team